jump to navigation

The Journey Begins… March 31, 2011

Posted by dorerj15 in Uncategorized.
trackback

What to write? This question has plagued my brain for the past week or so, and in an effort to get my new blog up and running I thought I would explain a little bit my purpose behind this project and why I am writing.

 

I look at my life as one big journey. From start to finish we each have a journey to make and it is up to us to make the most out of it. I started my journey last century, (weird to say) and I now find myself at the epic age of 21. with the world at my finger tips and endless possibilities, I see myself with many options.

 

The story of how I got here, to Grove City College, is a good one, but I’ll maybe save that for another post. But right now the vehicle that is taking my on my life journey is Grove City College Department of Music. It’s a great ride and boy has it been an adventure so far. So many places I thought I’d never see, like the football field in a marching band uniform( I played football in HS, no marching band where I come from!).

 

My purpose in writing this blog is to share, with whom ever will accept it, my experiences, thoughts and critiques on my journey from undergraduate to band director. Becoming a HS band director has been my passion since high school and is by no means my finish line, but is definitely a big marker in my life journey.

 

So to those of you who have read so far, thanks! I look forward to many more posts to come. I cant guarantee any timeline of when they will come, but I can ensure a good sense of humor in them, and at time a very interesting way of putting things. I am very loud, confident, and Italian. (I’m also a trumpet player, some would say that’s a dangerous combination.)

 

Some words to leave you with: 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

